Local

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Crime and Thriller

Local Girl Missing

Author:

Availability: In Stock

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night. She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca. Now A body's been found. And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget. Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out. Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned. Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past. The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth. But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it? Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . . Praise for Claire Douglas's thrillers: 'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris 'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire 'Packed with a killer twist' Closer 'Superb plotting' Jenny Blackhurst 'Will give you chills' Sunday Mirror 'Gripping' Closer

Condition Chart?

To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days

Frequently Bought Together

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night. She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca. Now A body's been found. And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget. Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out. Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned. Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past. The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth. But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it? Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . . Praise for Claire Douglas's thrillers: 'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris 'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire 'Packed with a killer twist' Closer 'Superb plotting' Jenny Blackhurst 'Will give you chills' Sunday Mirror 'Gripping' Closer
Additional Information
Title Local Girl Missing Height 12.9
Claire Douglas Width 2.4
ISBN-13 9781405926393 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 1405926392 Spine Width
Publisher Penguin Pages 368
Edition 2017 Availability In Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹399
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

0124-4561150

Customer care available