The Lioness and Her Knight

7 Million + Happy Customers

100% Original Products

32 Points Quality Check

The Lioness and Her Knight

For every 100 Spent,
You earn 1 Bookchor Coins


  • 292

  • 9780753414293

  • 129 mm

  • 198 mm

  • 500 gram


  • 2-JAN-07

    Publish Date

Check Delivery

Enter pincode for exact delivery dates / charges and to know if express delivery is available

    Bookchor Assured

    100% Genuine books.

    The books that you get are completely genuine. The genuinity of the publication and authenticity of the books are individually checked. You will never receive a pirated product.

    Maximum Quality assured

    New books are crisp and fresh just like the ones that you handpick from the physical stores. You will not find a single smudge or scratch even though the book travels all over India for delivery. Even second hand books retain their highest quality.

    Get what you see.

    We take great care in delivering you the perfect book that you see on the website. Book cover, number of pages and book dimensions are exactly the same as mentioned in the book description . For used books we categorize them into ‘Almost New’, ‘Good, and ‘Readable’ - even the ‘readable’ books are of high quality.

    Honest discounts.

    We do not offer discounts just to attract you. The prices of the books are not falsely hiked to lure you into the greed of discounts. We offer flat discounts on MRP. The discount sales run throughout the year.


    Luneta is tired of living in dull Orkney with her mother and father. She prides herself on always getting what she wants, so when the opportunity presents itself, she jumps at the chance to stay at a family friends castle near Camelot. Her handsome cousin, Sir Ywain - a young knight seeking adventure - arrives just in time to escort her.

    About the Author

    Add authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

    Gerald Morris

    Gerald Morris is known for his light yet addictive series of stories for preteen and teen readers based in the Middle Ages during the time of King Arthur. Collectively called The Squires Tales, the series includes The Squires Tale, The Squire, His Knight, and His Lady, The Savage Damsel and The Dwarf, and Parsifals Page. The books at the start of the series focus on Gawain, but primarily on Terence, his squire. These two characters remain in the series, whereas main characters who are introduced in the later books dont tend to reappear in other books. His new series, The Knights Tales is for younger readers and began with The Adventures of Sir Lancelot the Great, published in 2008, followed by The Adventures of Sir Givret the Short in the same year. His newest book which is yet unreleased will focus once again on Terence. The story is about Terences quest to the fairy realm.

    Morris was born in Riverside, California in 1963, the son of Russell A. Morris. He was educated at the Oklahoma Baptist University and the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. He married Rebecca Hughes, has 3 children, and now lives in Wausau, Wisconsin. He also lived for a short time in Oklahoma. Apart from writing, Morris teaches theology and serves as a pastor for church.

    Rating & Reviews


    83 total