Sale
Buy Your Beautiful Lies by Louise Douglas online in india - Bookchor | 9780552779265

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Your Beautiful Lies

Author:

Availability: In Stock

'Your Beautiful Lies crackles with repressed longing and I was desperate for Annie to escape from her hum drum life. It kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.' C.L. Taylor, author of The Accident

What secrets are you keeping?

Annie Howarth is living a restless life in a restless town. It's 1984 and for a mining community in South Yorkshire, the strikes mean tensions are running high. Then a murdered girl is found on the moors and the anxiety levels are pushed to a dangerous breaking point.

Married to the Chief of Police, Annie should feel safe – William can be secretive, though surely whatever he's hiding is for her own good.

But Annie is keeping her own secrets. Ten years ago the man she loved was ripped from her life in a scandal that still haunts the both of them, and now his return will put her family, her marriage, even her life, at risk.

An atmospheric and suspenseful novel you'll find impossible to put down, from the talented Richard & Judy bestseller. Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor and Lucie Whitehouse.

Condition Chart?
Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
'Your Beautiful Lies crackles with repressed longing and I was desperate for Annie to escape from her hum drum life. It kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.' C.L. Taylor, author of The Accident

What secrets are you keeping?

Annie Howarth is living a restless life in a restless town. It's 1984 and for a mining community in South Yorkshire, the strikes mean tensions are running high. Then a murdered girl is found on the moors and the anxiety levels are pushed to a dangerous breaking point.

Married to the Chief of Police, Annie should feel safe – William can be secretive, though surely whatever he's hiding is for her own good.

But Annie is keeping her own secrets. Ten years ago the man she loved was ripped from her life in a scandal that still haunts the both of them, and now his return will put her family, her marriage, even her life, at risk.

An atmospheric and suspenseful novel you'll find impossible to put down, from the talented Richard & Judy bestseller. Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor and Lucie Whitehouse.
Additional Information
Title Your Beautiful Lies Height 12.7cm
Louise Douglas Width 2.8cm
ISBN-13 9780552779265 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 0552779261 Spine Width
Publisher Black Swan Book Pages 464
Edition Your Beautiful Lies Availability In Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹599
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9050-111218

Customer care available