Flight of the Doves

7 Million + Happy Customers

100% Original Products

32 Points Quality Check

Flight of the Doves

For every 100 Spent,
You earn 1 Bookchor Coins


  • 176

  • 9780330397872

  • 129 mm

  • 198 mm

  • 123 gram

  • NEW


  • 23 MARCH 2001

    Publish Date
  • 11 mm

    Spine Width

Check Delivery

Enter pincode for exact delivery dates / charges and to know if express delivery is available

    Bookchor Assured

    100% Genuine books.

    The books that you get are completely genuine. The genuinity of the publication and authenticity of the books are individually checked. You will never receive a pirated product.

    Maximum Quality assured

    New books are crisp and fresh just like the ones that you handpick from the physical stores. You will not find a single smudge or scratch even though the book travels all over India for delivery. Even second hand books retain their highest quality.

    Get what you see.

    We take great care in delivering you the perfect book that you see on the website. Book cover, number of pages and book dimensions are exactly the same as mentioned in the book description . For used books we categorize them into ‘Almost New’, ‘Good, and ‘Readable’ - even the ‘readable’ books are of high quality.

    Honest discounts.

    We do not offer discounts just to attract you. The prices of the books are not falsely hiked to lure you into the greed of discounts. We offer flat discounts on MRP. The discount sales run throughout the year.


    From the author of Island of the Great Yellow Ox comes a classic Irish childrens book. Finn and Derval Dove, desperate to escape from their cruel stepfather, make a dangerous journey across England and Ireland to find their grandmother. Paperback Published March 1st 2001 by Pan MacMillan (first published 1967)

    About the Author

    Add authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

    Walter Macken

    Walter Macken was born on May 3rd, 1915, in Galway.

    Originally an actor, principally with the Tadhbhearc in Galway, and The Abbey Theatre, he played lead roles on Broadway in MJ Molloys The King of Friday’s Men and his own play Home is the Hero. He also acted in films, notably in Brendan Behan’s The Quare Fellow. With the success of his third book, Rain on the Wind, he devoted his time to writing.’ His plays include Mungo’s Mansion (1946) and Home is the Hero (1952).

    His novels include Rain on the Wind (London, MacMillan, 1950); The Bogman (MacMillan, 1952); the trilogy Seek the Fair Land (MacMillan,1959); The Silent People (MacMillan,1962); and The Scorching Wind (MacMillan, 1964).

    Amongst his other fictions are I am Alone; Sullivan; The Green Hills (stories); Quench the Moon; Brown Lord of the Mountain; The Coll Doll and other Stories (which includes thirteen stories from The Green Hills); God Made Sunday and other Stories; and Sunset on the Window Panes.

    He also published a number of books for children, including Island of the Great Yellow Ox (MacMillan, 1966); and Flight of the Doves (MacMillan, 1968), which was adapted for the cinema.

    He died in Galway on April 22, 1967.

    Rating & Reviews


    37 total