Complete

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Literature and Fiction

Classics

Nonfiction

Complete Prose

Author:

Availability: Out Of Stock

The Complete Prose of Woody Allen is a collection of fifty-two pieces of hilarious writing which firmly establish the author in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. Woody Allens prose displays his versatility and virtuosity with the written word, and his special brand of humour. Getting Even is a collection of 17 of Allens magazine pieces from the late 1960s The Complete Prose of Woody Allen is a collection of fifty-two pieces of hilarious writing which firmly establish the author in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. Woody Allens prose displays his versatility and virtuosity with the written word, and his special brand of humour. Getting Even is a collection of 17 of Allens magazine pieces from the late 1960s discussing such bizarre topics as the invention of the sandwich, laundry lists, death, obesity, and, of course, rabbis. Without Feathers delivers more of Allens New Yorker -style humor. Worthy stand-outs include If the Impressionists Had Been Dentists, a genius piece that puts oral surgery in a whole new, much more exciting, light. Finally, Side Effects compiles Allens best New Yorker essays from the late 1970s. Although not as outrageously funny as his previous books, this is still a classic piece of comedy. --Naomi Gesinger

Condition Chart?

This book is out of stock

To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days

Frequently Bought Together

The Complete Prose of Woody Allen is a collection of fifty-two pieces of hilarious writing which firmly establish the author in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. Woody Allens prose displays his versatility and virtuosity with the written word, and his special brand of humour. Getting Even is a collection of 17 of Allens magazine pieces from the late 1960s The Complete Prose of Woody Allen is a collection of fifty-two pieces of hilarious writing which firmly establish the author in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. Woody Allens prose displays his versatility and virtuosity with the written word, and his special brand of humour. Getting Even is a collection of 17 of Allens magazine pieces from the late 1960s discussing such bizarre topics as the invention of the sandwich, laundry lists, death, obesity, and, of course, rabbis. Without Feathers delivers more of Allens New Yorker -style humor. Worthy stand-outs include If the Impressionists Had Been Dentists, a genius piece that puts oral surgery in a whole new, much more exciting, light. Finally, Side Effects compiles Allens best New Yorker essays from the late 1970s. Although not as outrageously funny as his previous books, this is still a classic piece of comedy. --Naomi Gesinger
Additional Information
Title Complete Prose Height
Woody Allen Width
ISBN-13 9780330328210 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 0330328212 Spine Width
Publisher Picador Pages 473
Edition New ed Availability Out Of Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹399
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

0124-4561150

Customer care available