Vanished"

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Literature and Fiction

Crime and Thriller

Young Adult

Vanished

Author:

Availability: In Stock

Vanished is the brilliant third instalment in the Top Ten best-selling David Raker series by Tim Weaver.***No life is perfect. Everyone has secrets.For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other. But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again. No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing.Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide.But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined.For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching. Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself . . .Tim Weaver is a fantastic new thriller talent; Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Vanished is the third David Raker novel, following Chasing the Dead and The Dead Tracks. The latest title in the series is the R&J pick and Top Ten bestseller, Never Coming Back. Praise for Tim Weaver:'I couldn't put it down' - Sun'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily MailTim Weaver was born in 1977. After working in magazine journalism, writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology for seventeen years, he is now a full time novelist. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Fall From Grace is Tim's fifth David Raker novel, which follows his highly acclaimed debut Chasing the Dead, its sequel The Dead Tracks, and Richard and Judy Book Club pick Never Coming Back.

Condition Chart?

To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days

Frequently Bought Together

Vanished is the brilliant third instalment in the Top Ten best-selling David Raker series by Tim Weaver.***No life is perfect. Everyone has secrets.For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other. But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again. No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing.Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide.But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined.For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching. Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself . . .Tim Weaver is a fantastic new thriller talent; Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Vanished is the third David Raker novel, following Chasing the Dead and The Dead Tracks. The latest title in the series is the R&J pick and Top Ten bestseller, Never Coming Back. Praise for Tim Weaver:'I couldn't put it down' - Sun'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily MailTim Weaver was born in 1977. After working in magazine journalism, writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology for seventeen years, he is now a full time novelist. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Fall From Grace is Tim's fifth David Raker novel, which follows his highly acclaimed debut Chasing the Dead, its sequel The Dead Tracks, and Richard and Judy Book Club pick Never Coming Back.
Additional Information
Title Vanished Height
Tim Weaver Width
ISBN-13 9780241954409 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 0241954401 Spine Width
Publisher Penquin books Pages 486
Edition first Availability In Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹399
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

0124-4561150

Customer care available