The Year the Gypsies Came

₹ 160

₹ 349 54% OFF You save ₹189

7 Million + Happy Customers

100% Original Products

32 Points Quality Check

The Year the Gypsies Came

₹ 160

₹ 349 54% OFF You save ₹189
  • 32 Quality Checks
  • Spine : • The spine is undamaged, however there are noticeable creases.
    • Dried up Spine
  • Inside : • Could be light toned pages
    • Highlighted spots may be present
  • Overall : • Designated usage on front & back cover
    • Ex-library, Sunned, The dust jacket isn't applicable for this criteria
    • Good books are perfectly in usable condition with all the pages intact with general signs of usage like some wrinkles on the cover page or spine or some very slight damage on the cover.

For every 100 Spent,
You earn 1 Bookchor Coins

Highlights

  • ENGLISH

    Language
  • 288

    Pages
  • 9780141320922

    ISBN
  • 119 mm

    Width
  • 209 mm

    Height
  • 274 gram

    Weight
  • PAPERBACK

    Binding
  • 5-APR-07

    Publish Date
  • 22 mm

    Spine Width

Check Delivery

Enter pincode for exact delivery dates / charges and to know if express delivery is available

    Bookchor Assured

    100% Genuine books.

    The books that you get are completely genuine. The genuinity of the publication and authenticity of the books are individually checked. You will never receive a pirated product.

    Maximum Quality assured

    New books are crisp and fresh just like the ones that you handpick from the physical stores. You will not find a single smudge or scratch even though the book travels all over India for delivery. Even second hand books retain their highest quality.

    Get what you see.

    We take great care in delivering you the perfect book that you see on the website. Book cover, number of pages and book dimensions are exactly the same as mentioned in the book description . For used books we categorize them into ‘Almost New’, ‘Good, and ‘Readable’ - even the ‘readable’ books are of high quality.

    Honest discounts.

    We do not offer discounts just to attract you. The prices of the books are not falsely hiked to lure you into the greed of discounts. We offer flat discounts on MRP. The discount sales run throughout the year.

    Description

    Emily Iris looks forward to the times her parents welcome house guests to their familys unhappy home. As long as the visitors are there, her mother and father will put their quarrels aside. But one spring a family of wanderers an Australian couple and their two boys comes to stay, starting a chain of events that will shatter Emilys world forever. Will appeal to readers of Jennifer Donnellys A Gathering Light and Barbara Kingsolvers The Poisonwood Bible. On hardback publication this fabulous first novel attracted stunning acclaim.

    About the Author

    Add authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

    Linzi Glass

    Linzi moved to the US as a young adult- and has lived in Santa Monica with her teenage daughter, Jordan, for many years.
    She has been in the trenches of animal rescue for seven years and has personally rescued hundreds of dogs. She is the Executive Director and Co-founder of The Forgotten Dog Foundation, a non-profit organization that is dedicated to rescuing, rehabilitating and re-homing dogs in need (her own dogs are rescues).

    She studied at the Lee Strasberg Theater Institute before joining the Writers Program, and has worked as a freelance reader and as Literary Coordinator at Creative Artists Agency. She is now a full-time writer, and has co-written three adult screenplays, and two plays. Ms. Glass works as a writing consultant and teaches through the Writers Program at UCLA Extension. She also runs two private writing groups that meet on a weekly basis.

    Rating & Reviews

    3.7

    59 total
    5
    0
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    0

    ₹ 160

    ₹ 34954% OFF