Battle

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Literature and Fiction

Battle Won

Author:

Availability: Out Of Stock

Fire as she bears. Rake her, lads. Winter, 1793. Newly promoted Master and Commander Charles Haydens orders are to deliver the frigate HMS Themis to Lord Admiral Hood, whose fleet is sheltering in the Mediterranean. Only hours out of port, however, and the Themis is engaging with the French navy. Haydens destination is Toulon, a French port under Lord Hoods protection Fire as she bears. Rake her, lads. Winter, 1793. Newly promoted Master and Commander Charles Haydens orders are to deliver the frigate HMS Themis to Lord Admiral Hood, whose fleet is sheltering in the Mediterranean. Only hours out of port, however, and the Themis is engaging with the French navy. Haydens destination is Toulon, a French port under Lord Hoods protection. But there Haydens captaincy and seamanship are stretched to their limits. For Toulon holds a deadly surprise for the unwary . . . A Battle Won is the brilliant second instalment in the epic maritime adventures of Charles Hayden. A masterpiece in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick OBrian.

Condition Chart?

This book is out of stock

To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days

Frequently Bought Together

Fire as she bears. Rake her, lads. Winter, 1793. Newly promoted Master and Commander Charles Haydens orders are to deliver the frigate HMS Themis to Lord Admiral Hood, whose fleet is sheltering in the Mediterranean. Only hours out of port, however, and the Themis is engaging with the French navy. Haydens destination is Toulon, a French port under Lord Hoods protection Fire as she bears. Rake her, lads. Winter, 1793. Newly promoted Master and Commander Charles Haydens orders are to deliver the frigate HMS Themis to Lord Admiral Hood, whose fleet is sheltering in the Mediterranean. Only hours out of port, however, and the Themis is engaging with the French navy. Haydens destination is Toulon, a French port under Lord Hoods protection. But there Haydens captaincy and seamanship are stretched to their limits. For Toulon holds a deadly surprise for the unwary . . . A Battle Won is the brilliant second instalment in the epic maritime adventures of Charles Hayden. A masterpiece in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick OBrian.
Additional Information
Title Battle Won Height
Sean Thomas Russell Width
ISBN-13 9780141033150 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 0141033150 Spine Width
Publisher Penguin Pages 560
Edition Availability Out Of Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹399
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

0124-4561150

Customer care available