7 Million + Happy Customers

100% Original Products

32 Points Quality Check


For every 100 Spent,
You earn 1 Bookchor Coins



  • 416

  • 9780141024769

  • 2 mm

  • 13 mm

  • 270 gram


  • 26 APRIL 2007

    Publish Date

Check Delivery

Enter pincode for exact delivery dates / charges and to know if express delivery is available

    Bookchor Assured

    100% Genuine books.

    The books that you get are completely genuine. The genuinity of the publication and authenticity of the books are individually checked. You will never receive a pirated product.

    Maximum Quality assured

    New books are crisp and fresh just like the ones that you handpick from the physical stores. You will not find a single smudge or scratch even though the book travels all over India for delivery. Even second hand books retain their highest quality.

    Get what you see.

    We take great care in delivering you the perfect book that you see on the website. Book cover, number of pages and book dimensions are exactly the same as mentioned in the book description . For used books we categorize them into ‘Almost New’, ‘Good, and ‘Readable’ - even the ‘readable’ books are of high quality.

    Honest discounts.

    We do not offer discounts just to attract you. The prices of the books are not falsely hiked to lure you into the greed of discounts. We offer flat discounts on MRP. The discount sales run throughout the year.


    This novel of Arctic survival is based on one of the most remarkable events in polar exploration. In 1871, off the coast of Greenland, nineteen men, women, and children, voyaging on the Arctic explorer USS Polaris, were cast adrift on a large ice floe as their ship began to founder. Afterlands is the story of this small society of castaways - a white and a black American, This novel of Arctic survival is based on one of the most remarkable events in polar exploration. In 1871, off the coast of Greenland, nineteen men, women, and children, voyaging on the Arctic...  Read More

    About the Author

    Add authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

    Steven Heighton

    Steven Heighton (born August 14, 1961) is a Canadian novelist, short story writer and poet. He is the author of ten books, including two short story collections, three novels, and five poetry collections.[1] His most recent novel, Every Lost Country, was published in 2010.

    Heighton was born in Toronto, Ontario, and earned a Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts degree, at Queens University.[2]

    Heightons most recent books are the novel Every Lost Country (May 2010) [3] and the poetry collection Patient Frame (April 2010).[4]

    Heighton is also the author of the novel Afterlands (2006),which appeared in six countries.[5] The book has recently been optioned for film. Steven Heightons debut novel, The Shadow Boxer (2001), a story about a young poet-boxer and his struggles growing up, also appeared in five countries.[6]

    His work has been translated into ten languages and widely anthologised.[7] His books have been nominated for the Governor General’s Award, the Trillium Award, the Journey Prize, a Pushcart Prize, and Britain’s W.H. Smith Award (best book of the year).[8] He has received the Gerald Lampert Award, gold medals for fiction and for poetry in the National Magazine Awards, the Air Canada Award, and the 2002 Petra Kenney Prize. Flight Paths of the Emperor has been listed at as one of the ten best Canadian short story collections.[9]

    Heighton has been the writer-in-residence at McArthur College, Queens University and The University of Ottawa.[10] He has also participated in several workshops including the Summer Literary Seminars, poetry work shop, in St. Petersburg, Russia (2007), and the Writing with Style, short fiction workshop, in Banff, Alberta (2007).[11]

    Heighton currently lives in Kingston, Ontario with his family.[12]

    Rating & Reviews


    27 total