Not

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Not a Good Day to Die: The Untold Story of Operation Anaconda

Author:

Availability: Out Of Stock

If you loved American Sniper you will love Not a Good Day to Die: The Untold Story of Operation Anaconda. A ward-winning journalist Sean Naylor, an eyewitness to the action, vividly portrays the fight for Afghanistans most hostile battleground. At dawn on March 2, 2002, the first major battle of the 21st Century began. Over 200 soldiers of the 101st Airborne and 10th Mounta If you loved American Sniper you will love Not a Good Day to Die: The Untold Story of Operation Anaconda. A ward-winning journalist Sean Naylor, an eyewitness to the action, vividly portrays the fight for Afghanistans most hostile battleground. At dawn on March 2, 2002, the first major battle of the 21st Century began. Over 200 soldiers of the 101st Airborne and 10th Mountain Divisions flew into Afghanistans Shahikot valley - and into the mouth of a buzz-saw. They were about to pay a bloody price for strategic, higher-level miscalculations that underestimated the enemys strength and willingness to fight. After the attacks of September 11, 2001, Coalition forces quickly toppled the Taliban regime from the seat of government. But, believing the war to be all but over, the Pentagon and US Central Command refused to commit the forces required to achieve total victory in Afghanistan. Instead, they delegated responsibility for fighting the wars biggest battle to a tangle of untested units thrown together at the last moment. Then the world watched as Anaconda seemed to unravel. Denied the extra infantry, artillery and close air support with which they trained to go to war, the soldiers of this airborne assault fought for survival in brutal high-altitude combat. Backed up by a small, but crucial, team of special forces, they were all that stood between the Coalition and a military disaster. Perfect for fans of Black Hawk Down , Zero Dark Thirty, Chris Ryan, and Andy McNab. About the author: Sean Naylor is a senior writer for the Army Times. He has covered the Afghan mujahideens war against the Soviets, and American military operations in Somalia, Haiti, Bosnia, Afghanistan, and Iraq. Named one of the 22 unsung influential print reporters in Washington by American Journalism Review in May 2002, he earned the White House Correspondents Associations prestigious Edgar A. Poe Award for his coverage of Operation Anaconda.

This book is out of stock

To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
If you loved American Sniper you will love Not a Good Day to Die: The Untold Story of Operation Anaconda. A ward-winning journalist Sean Naylor, an eyewitness to the action, vividly portrays the fight for Afghanistans most hostile battleground. At dawn on March 2, 2002, the first major battle of the 21st Century began. Over 200 soldiers of the 101st Airborne and 10th Mounta If you loved American Sniper you will love Not a Good Day to Die: The Untold Story of Operation Anaconda. A ward-winning journalist Sean Naylor, an eyewitness to the action, vividly portrays the fight for Afghanistans most hostile battleground. At dawn on March 2, 2002, the first major battle of the 21st Century began. Over 200 soldiers of the 101st Airborne and 10th Mountain Divisions flew into Afghanistans Shahikot valley - and into the mouth of a buzz-saw. They were about to pay a bloody price for strategic, higher-level miscalculations that underestimated the enemys strength and willingness to fight. After the attacks of September 11, 2001, Coalition forces quickly toppled the Taliban regime from the seat of government. But, believing the war to be all but over, the Pentagon and US Central Command refused to commit the forces required to achieve total victory in Afghanistan. Instead, they delegated responsibility for fighting the wars biggest battle to a tangle of untested units thrown together at the last moment. Then the world watched as Anaconda seemed to unravel. Denied the extra infantry, artillery and close air support with which they trained to go to war, the soldiers of this airborne assault fought for survival in brutal high-altitude combat. Backed up by a small, but crucial, team of special forces, they were all that stood between the Coalition and a military disaster. Perfect for fans of Black Hawk Down , Zero Dark Thirty, Chris Ryan, and Andy McNab. About the author: Sean Naylor is a senior writer for the Army Times. He has covered the Afghan mujahideens war against the Soviets, and American military operations in Somalia, Haiti, Bosnia, Afghanistan, and Iraq. Named one of the 22 unsung influential print reporters in Washington by American Journalism Review in May 2002, he earned the White House Correspondents Associations prestigious Edgar A. Poe Award for his coverage of Operation Anaconda.
Additional Information
Title Not a Good Day to Die: The Untold Story of Operation Anaconda Height
Sean Naylor Width
ISBN-13 9780141014579 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 #0141014571 Spine Width
Publisher Faber And Faber (penguin India) Pages
Edition Availability Out Of Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹399
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

0124-4561150

Customer care available