A Beginners Guide to Acting English

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

A Beginners Guide to Acting English

Author:

Availability: Out Of Stock

Hilarious and heartwarming, this memoir is the story of growing up in a strange land where you dont speak the language, everyone smells like milk, and to top it off, the Ayatollah wants you and your family dead In the tradition of Nancy Mitfords The Pursuit of Love and Gerald Durrells My Family and Other Animals , comes a story of a young narrator in the midst of her ecc Hilarious and heartwarming, this memoir is the story of growing up in a strange land where you dont speak the language, everyone smells like milk, and to top it off, the Ayatollah wants you and your family dead In the tradition of Nancy Mitfords The Pursuit of Love and Gerald Durrells My Family and Other Animals , comes a story of a young narrator in the midst of her eccentric family. But rather than landed gentry or bohemian travelers, its a mad extended Iran clan who flee Tehran to 1980s Britain after the fall the Shah. Five year old Shappi and her beloved brother Peyvand arrive with their parents in London—all cold weather and strange food—without a word of English. If adapting to a new culture isnt troubling enough, it soon becomes clear that the Ayatollahs henchmen are in pursuit. With the help of MI5, Shappis family go into hiding. So apart from checking under the family car for bombs every morning, Shappis childhood is like any other kids—swings in the park, school plays, kiss-chase, and terrorists.

This book is out of stock

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
Hilarious and heartwarming, this memoir is the story of growing up in a strange land where you dont speak the language, everyone smells like milk, and to top it off, the Ayatollah wants you and your family dead In the tradition of Nancy Mitfords The Pursuit of Love and Gerald Durrells My Family and Other Animals , comes a story of a young narrator in the midst of her ecc Hilarious and heartwarming, this memoir is the story of growing up in a strange land where you dont speak the language, everyone smells like milk, and to top it off, the Ayatollah wants you and your family dead In the tradition of Nancy Mitfords The Pursuit of Love and Gerald Durrells My Family and Other Animals , comes a story of a young narrator in the midst of her eccentric family. But rather than landed gentry or bohemian travelers, its a mad extended Iran clan who flee Tehran to 1980s Britain after the fall the Shah. Five year old Shappi and her beloved brother Peyvand arrive with their parents in London—all cold weather and strange food—without a word of English. If adapting to a new culture isnt troubling enough, it soon becomes clear that the Ayatollahs henchmen are in pursuit. With the help of MI5, Shappis family go into hiding. So apart from checking under the family car for bombs every morning, Shappis childhood is like any other kids—swings in the park, school plays, kiss-chase, and terrorists.
Additional Information
Title A Beginners Guide to Acting English Height 12.7
Shappi Khorsandi Width 2
ISBN-13 9780091924775 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 #0091924774 Spine Width
Publisher Ebury Press Pages 320
Edition 2010 Availability Out Of Stock

Goodreads reviews


Free shipping

On order over ₹399
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9050111218

Customer care available