download
close

Child of the Mersey

7 Million + Happy Customers

100% Original Products

32 Points Quality Check

Child of the Mersey

For every 100 Spent,
You earn 1 Bookchor Coins

Highlights

  • ENGLISH

    Language
  • 400

    Pages
  • 9780007550807

    ISBN
  • 129 mm

    Width
  • 198 mm

    Height
  • 289 gram

    Weight
  • PAPERBACK

    Binding
  • 14-AUG-14

    Publish Date
  • 24 mm

    Spine Width

Check Delivery

Enter pincode for exact delivery dates / charges and to know if express delivery is available

    Bookchor Assured

    100% Genuine books.

    The books that you get are completely genuine. The genuinity of the publication and authenticity of the books are individually checked. You will never receive a pirated product.

    Maximum Quality assured

    New books are crisp and fresh just like the ones that you handpick from the physical stores. You will not find a single smudge or scratch even though the book travels all over India for delivery. Even second hand books retain their highest quality.

    Get what you see.

    We take great care in delivering you the perfect book that you see on the website. Book cover, number of pages and book dimensions are exactly the same as mentioned in the book description . For used books we categorize them into ‘Almost New’, ‘Good, and ‘Readable’ - even the ‘readable’ books are of high quality.

    Honest discounts.

    We do not offer discounts just to attract you. The prices of the books are not falsely hiked to lure you into the greed of discounts. We offer flat discounts on MRP. The discount sales run throughout the year.

    Description

    A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. For the ordinary people of Empire Street, life will never be the same again. Kitty Fisher has plenty on her plate to keep her busy. Since her mother died when she was just a child, she?s cooked, cleaned and scraped to make ends meet for her drunken father and her headstrong brothers. Rita Kennedy, living with her husband under the roof of his spiteful mother-in-law, is desperate for their own home. Perhaps that will help them get...  Read More

    About the Author

    Add authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

    Annie Groves

    Penelope Jones Halsall aka: , , ,

    Penelope Penny Jones was born on November 24, 1946 in a Preston, Lancashire, England.
    She had been a keen reader from the childhood. She was a storyteller long before she began to write romantic fiction.

    She has earned a living as a writer since the 1970s when, as a shorthand typist, she entered a competition run by the Romantic Novelists Association. Although she didnt win, she found an agent. She published four regency novels as Caroline Courtney, before changing her name to Melinda Wright and then she wrote two thrillers as Lydia Hitchcock. Soon after that, Mills and Boon accepted her first novel for them, Falcons Prey as Penny Jordan. However, for her present historical romance novels, she has adopted her mothers maiden-name to become Annie Groves. Almost 70m of her 167 Mills and Boon novels have been sold worldwide.
    Now Penny Halsall lived in a house in Nantwich, Cheshire. She worked from home.

    Penny died on 31 December 2011.

    Rating & Reviews

    4.3

    12 total
    5
    0
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    0