A

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Literature and Fiction

Crime and Thriller

A Devil is Waiting

Author:

Availability: Out Of Stock

Key Features Jack Higgins is one of the biggest selling and recognisable names in thriller fiction with over 250 million copies of his novels in print. Jack Higgins is the author of the highly acclaimed and million copy bestselling The Eagle Has Landed. Recent Jack Higgins titles have sold in excess of 100,000 copies. Strong packaging will appeal to fans of Wilbur Smith an Key Features Jack Higgins is one of the biggest selling and recognisable names in thriller fiction with over 250 million copies of his novels in print. Jack Higgins is the author of the highly acclaimed and million copy bestselling The Eagle Has Landed. Recent Jack Higgins titles have sold in excess of 100,000 copies. Strong packaging will appeal to fans of Wilbur Smith and Clive Cussler About the Book: A Devil is Waiting The mesmerizing new Sean Dillon thriller of murder, terrorism and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author. Fresh from his mission in The Judas Gate to seek out and eliminate one of Al-Qaedas most valued agents, a traitor responsible for countless soldiers deaths in Afghanistan, Sean Dillon is back in a blistering new adventure. The American President, on a planned visit to Europe, is entertained by the British Prime Minister on the terrace of the House of Commons. On the same day, London born Mullah Ali Salim makes an impassioned speech at Hyde Park Corner accusing the President of war crimes, objecting to his presence and offering a blessing to anyone who will assassinate him. Dillon, Major Ferguson and Daniel Holley are called into action, helped by a new recruit, Intelligence Corp Captain Sara Gideon, a war hero in the Afghan conflict, whose speciality is Pashta and Iranian. They quickly find themselves trying to handle a massive upsurge in terrorism from enemies near and far, all with links to al Qaeda. As a Sephardic Jew from a wealthy and ancient English family, Sara will find herself at the heart of the firestorm when she is swept into the heart of the terror organisation. Though their leader may be gone the threat remains as terrible as ever, and though Dillon and company may have won the first battle with al Qaeda, they will learn the war is far from over. A devil is indeed waiting and the assassination plan is only the beginning. About the Author: Jack Higgins Jack Higgins was a soldier and then a teacher before becoming a

Condition Chart?

This book is out of stock

To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
Key Features Jack Higgins is one of the biggest selling and recognisable names in thriller fiction with over 250 million copies of his novels in print. Jack Higgins is the author of the highly acclaimed and million copy bestselling The Eagle Has Landed. Recent Jack Higgins titles have sold in excess of 100,000 copies. Strong packaging will appeal to fans of Wilbur Smith an Key Features Jack Higgins is one of the biggest selling and recognisable names in thriller fiction with over 250 million copies of his novels in print. Jack Higgins is the author of the highly acclaimed and million copy bestselling The Eagle Has Landed. Recent Jack Higgins titles have sold in excess of 100,000 copies. Strong packaging will appeal to fans of Wilbur Smith and Clive Cussler About the Book: A Devil is Waiting The mesmerizing new Sean Dillon thriller of murder, terrorism and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author. Fresh from his mission in The Judas Gate to seek out and eliminate one of Al-Qaedas most valued agents, a traitor responsible for countless soldiers deaths in Afghanistan, Sean Dillon is back in a blistering new adventure. The American President, on a planned visit to Europe, is entertained by the British Prime Minister on the terrace of the House of Commons. On the same day, London born Mullah Ali Salim makes an impassioned speech at Hyde Park Corner accusing the President of war crimes, objecting to his presence and offering a blessing to anyone who will assassinate him. Dillon, Major Ferguson and Daniel Holley are called into action, helped by a new recruit, Intelligence Corp Captain Sara Gideon, a war hero in the Afghan conflict, whose speciality is Pashta and Iranian. They quickly find themselves trying to handle a massive upsurge in terrorism from enemies near and far, all with links to al Qaeda. As a Sephardic Jew from a wealthy and ancient English family, Sara will find herself at the heart of the firestorm when she is swept into the heart of the terror organisation. Though their leader may be gone the threat remains as terrible as ever, and though Dillon and company may have won the first battle with al Qaeda, they will learn the war is far from over. A devil is indeed waiting and the assassination plan is only the beginning. About the Author: Jack Higgins Jack Higgins was a soldier and then a teacher before becoming a
Additional Information
Title A Devil is Waiting Height
Jack Higgins Width
ISBN-13 9780007479870 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 0007479875 Spine Width
Publisher Ecco (harpercollins) Pages
Edition 2012 Availability Out Of Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹399
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

0124-4561150

Customer care available