Lament

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Lament

Author:

Availability: In Stock

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING NOVEL SHIVER Vibrant and potent, YA readers searching for faerie stories will be happy to find this accomplished debut novel.Publishers Weekly(starred review) This beautiful and out-of-the-ordinary debut novel, with its authentic depiction of Celtic Faerie lore and dangerous forbidden love in a contemporary American setting, will appeal to readers of Nancy Werlins Impossible and Stephenie Meyers Twilight series.Booklist(starred review) Part adventure, part fantasy, and wholly riveting love story, Lament will delight nearly all audiences with its skillful blend of magic and ordinary life.KLIATT (starred review) Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. Shes about to find out shes also a cloverhandone who can see faeries. Deirdre finds herself infatuated with a mysterious boy who enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of thin air. Trouble is, the enigmatic and gorgeous Luke turns out to be a gallowglassa soulless faerie assassin. An equally hunkyand equally dangerousdark faerie soldier named Aodhan is also stalking Deirdre. Sworn enemies, Luke and Aodhan each have a deadly assignment from the Faerie Queen. Namely, kill Deirdre before her music captures the attention of the Fae and threatens the Queens sovereignty. Caught in the crossfire with Deirdre is James, her wisecracking but loyal best friend. Deirdre had been wishing her life werent so dull, but getting trapped in the middle of a centuries-old faerie war isnt exactly what she had in mind . . . Lament is a dark faerie fantasy that features authentic Celtic faerie lore, plus cover art and interior illustrations by acclaimed faerie artist Julia Jeffrey.


To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING NOVEL SHIVER Vibrant and potent, YA readers searching for faerie stories will be happy to find this accomplished debut novel.Publishers Weekly(starred review) This beautiful and out-of-the-ordinary debut novel, with its authentic depiction of Celtic Faerie lore and dangerous forbidden love in a contemporary American setting, will appeal to readers of Nancy Werlins Impossible and Stephenie Meyers Twilight series.Booklist(starred review) Part adventure, part fantasy, and wholly riveting love story, Lament will delight nearly all audiences with its skillful blend of magic and ordinary life.KLIATT (starred review) Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. Shes about to find out shes also a cloverhandone who can see faeries. Deirdre finds herself infatuated with a mysterious boy who enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of thin air. Trouble is, the enigmatic and gorgeous Luke turns out to be a gallowglassa soulless faerie assassin. An equally hunkyand equally dangerousdark faerie soldier named Aodhan is also stalking Deirdre. Sworn enemies, Luke and Aodhan each have a deadly assignment from the Faerie Queen. Namely, kill Deirdre before her music captures the attention of the Fae and threatens the Queens sovereignty. Caught in the crossfire with Deirdre is James, her wisecracking but loyal best friend. Deirdre had been wishing her life werent so dull, but getting trapped in the middle of a centuries-old faerie war isnt exactly what she had in mind . . . Lament is a dark faerie fantasy that features authentic Celtic faerie lore, plus cover art and interior illustrations by acclaimed faerie artist Julia Jeffrey.
Additional Information
Title Lament Height 198 mm
Maggie Stiefvater Width 132 mm
ISBN-13 9781407120317 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 Spine Width
Publisher SCHOLASTIC CHILDRENS BOOKS Pages 0
Edition 2010 Availability In Stock

Goodreads reviews


Free shipping

On order over ₹299
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9050111218

Customer care available