Angels Fury

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Angels Fury

Author:

Availability: Out Of Stock

In the tradition of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas , a tale of sleepless nights and present day haunting, giving voice to the horrors of the Holocaust and the nature of persecution Ive started to have dreams while Im awake. I remember music Ive never heard. . . . Ive got all this extra stuff in my head, but Im forgetting things from my own life. I fe In the tradition of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas , a tale of sleepless nights and present day haunting, giving voice to the horrors of the Holocaust and the nature of persecution Ive started to have dreams while Im awake. I remember music Ive never heard. . . . Ive got all this extra stuff in my head, but Im forgetting things from my own life. I feel like Im being taken over. One fallen angel walks the earth to bring mankind to its destruction, turning love into hate, forgiveness into blame, and hope into despair. Through the fires of hell he will come to torment one girls dreams. Every time Cassie Farrier tries to sleep, she is plagued by visions of a death: A little girl called Zillah. A victim of the holocaust. In desperation Cassie is sent for treatment in an old manor house. There she meets other children just like her. Including Seth, who looks so familiar. Her dream becomes a nightmare—and then reality. This stunning debut from a talented young author contains controversial and thoughtful themes that teenagers can relate to, including bullying and victimization in a contemporary and historical context. With its mix of mythology, fantasy, and real-life terror, this is a book unlike any other.

This book is out of stock

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
In the tradition of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas , a tale of sleepless nights and present day haunting, giving voice to the horrors of the Holocaust and the nature of persecution Ive started to have dreams while Im awake. I remember music Ive never heard. . . . Ive got all this extra stuff in my head, but Im forgetting things from my own life. I fe In the tradition of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas , a tale of sleepless nights and present day haunting, giving voice to the horrors of the Holocaust and the nature of persecution Ive started to have dreams while Im awake. I remember music Ive never heard. . . . Ive got all this extra stuff in my head, but Im forgetting things from my own life. I feel like Im being taken over. One fallen angel walks the earth to bring mankind to its destruction, turning love into hate, forgiveness into blame, and hope into despair. Through the fires of hell he will come to torment one girls dreams. Every time Cassie Farrier tries to sleep, she is plagued by visions of a death: A little girl called Zillah. A victim of the holocaust. In desperation Cassie is sent for treatment in an old manor house. There she meets other children just like her. Including Seth, who looks so familiar. Her dream becomes a nightmare—and then reality. This stunning debut from a talented young author contains controversial and thoughtful themes that teenagers can relate to, including bullying and victimization in a contemporary and historical context. With its mix of mythology, fantasy, and real-life terror, this is a book unlike any other.
Additional Information
Title Angels Fury Height 12.7
Bryony Pearce Width 2.3
ISBN-13 9781405251358 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 #1405251352 Spine Width
Publisher Egmont Pages 352
Edition 2010 Availability Out Of Stock

Goodreads reviews


Free shipping

On order over ₹299
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9050111218

Customer care available