Buy The House on Hummingbird Island by Sam Angus online in india - Bookchor | 9781447263036

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

The House on Hummingbird Island

Author:

Availability: Out Of Stock

Were going to a fine place, Idie told Homer to console him, with gullies and monkeys and hummingbirds. Idie Grace is twelve when she inherits a grand old house on a Caribbean island, and is sent away from grey old England to a place where hummingbirds hover and monkeys clamber from tree to tree. As a lady of property Idie can do as she pleases, so she fills the house wi Were going to a fine place, Idie told Homer to console him, with gullies and monkeys and hummingbirds. Idie Grace is twelve when she inherits a grand old house on a Caribbean island, and is sent away from grey old England to a place where hummingbirds hover and monkeys clamber from tree to tree. As a lady of property Idie can do as she pleases, so she fills the house with exotic animals, keeps her beloved horse in the hallway, and carries a grumpy, talking cockatoo called Homer on her shoulder. But the island house holds as many secrets as it does animals, and the truth behind Idies inheritance is the biggest secret of all . . . Perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson and Katherine Rundell

Condition Chart?

This book is out of stock

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
Were going to a fine place, Idie told Homer to console him, with gullies and monkeys and hummingbirds. Idie Grace is twelve when she inherits a grand old house on a Caribbean island, and is sent away from grey old England to a place where hummingbirds hover and monkeys clamber from tree to tree. As a lady of property Idie can do as she pleases, so she fills the house wi Were going to a fine place, Idie told Homer to console him, with gullies and monkeys and hummingbirds. Idie Grace is twelve when she inherits a grand old house on a Caribbean island, and is sent away from grey old England to a place where hummingbirds hover and monkeys clamber from tree to tree. As a lady of property Idie can do as she pleases, so she fills the house with exotic animals, keeps her beloved horse in the hallway, and carries a grumpy, talking cockatoo called Homer on her shoulder. But the island house holds as many secrets as it does animals, and the truth behind Idies inheritance is the biggest secret of all . . . Perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson and Katherine Rundell
Additional Information
Title The House on Hummingbird Island Height 13
Sam Angus Width 2.5
ISBN-13 9781447263036 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 #1447263030 Spine Width
Publisher Pan Macmillan India Pages 288
Edition Availability Out Of Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹599
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9050-111218

Customer care available