Bookchor Reading Days Sale
Buy The Diamond of Drury Lane by Julia Golding-Paperback by Julia Golding online in india - Bookchor | 9781405285308

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

The Diamond of Drury Lane by Julia Golding-Paperback

Author:

Availability: In Stock

Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Stevens. This Modern Classics edition features special bonus material.

Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

'I am Cat Royal – Orphan, Adventurer, Actress …

'Reader, you are set to embark on an adventure about one hidden treasure, two bare-knuckle boxers, three enemies and four hundred and thirty-eight rioters. I was brought up in Drury Lane, so I have become accustomed to a life less than ordinary. But this turn of events, I have to say, surprised even me. Follow me, and I will show you in The Diamond of Drury Lane.'

Exciting, funny and packed with adventure … Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes. Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory book for children aged 9 years and up.

This Modern Classic edition features new cover artwork by Chloe Bonfield and special bonus material:

Q&A with Julia Golding

Journey with Cat through 1790s London

Cat's Slang: the origins of some of the unusual language found in the book

Fascinating facts about the use of special effects in the 18th-century theatre

Have you read all of Cat’s extraordinary adventures?

The Diamond of Drury Lane
Cat Among the Pigeons
Den of Thieves
Cat O'Nine Tails
Black Heart of Jamaica
Cat’s Cradle

Look out for Julia’s fantastic new historical titles:

Mel Foster and the Demon Butler
Mel Foster and the Time Machine

Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children’s Book Prize, the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award.

Condition Chart?
Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Stevens. This Modern Classics edition features special bonus material.

Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

'I am Cat Royal – Orphan, Adventurer, Actress …

'Reader, you are set to embark on an adventure about one hidden treasure, two bare-knuckle boxers, three enemies and four hundred and thirty-eight rioters. I was brought up in Drury Lane, so I have become accustomed to a life less than ordinary. But this turn of events, I have to say, surprised even me. Follow me, and I will show you in The Diamond of Drury Lane.'

Exciting, funny and packed with adventure … Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes. Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory book for children aged 9 years and up.

This Modern Classic edition features new cover artwork by Chloe Bonfield and special bonus material:

Q&A with Julia Golding

Journey with Cat through 1790s London

Cat's Slang: the origins of some of the unusual language found in the book

Fascinating facts about the use of special effects in the 18th-century theatre

Have you read all of Cat’s extraordinary adventures?

The Diamond of Drury Lane
Cat Among the Pigeons
Den of Thieves
Cat O'Nine Tails
Black Heart of Jamaica
Cat’s Cradle

Look out for Julia’s fantastic new historical titles:

Mel Foster and the Demon Butler
Mel Foster and the Time Machine

Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children’s Book Prize, the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award.
Additional Information
Title The Diamond of Drury Lane by Julia Golding-Paperback Height 198 mm
Julia Golding Width 129 mm
ISBN-13 9781405285308 Binding PAPERBACK
ISBN-10 1405285308 Spine Width 24 mm
Publisher Modern Classics Pages
Edition PAPERBACK:₹ 165.95 Availability In Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹599
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9050-111218

Customer care available