Sale
Buy Jennifer, Gwyneth & Me: The Pursuit of Happiness, One Celebrity at a Time by Rachel Bertsche online in india - Bookchor | 9780345543226

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Jennifer, Gwyneth & Me: The Pursuit of Happiness, One Celebrity at a Time

Author:

Availability: In Stock

For fans of "The Happiness Project" and "The Year of Living Biblically" comes a pointed look at our fascination with celebrities, as one woman strives to remake herself in the image of her favorite stars.
What woman hasn't seen pictures of Jennifer Aniston, Gwyneth Paltrow, or Beyonce and wished she had their clothes, their abs, their seemingly flawless lives? For Rachel Bertsche, these celebrities are the epitome of perfection--self-assured and effortlessly cool. Yet lately, between juggling her career, her marriage, and her dream of becoming a mother, Bertsche feels anything but put together.
In "Jennifer, Gwyneth & Me, " Bertsche embarks on a quest to emulate her Hollywood role models--while sticking to a budget--to see if they really hold the keys to happiness. While trying to unlock the stars' secrets, from Sarah Jessica Parker's wardrobe to Julia Roberts's sense of calm to--maybe one day--Jessica Alba's chic pregnancy, Bertsche learns valuable lessons. A toned body doesn't come easy or cheap, avoiding social media can do wonders for your peace of mind, and confidence is the key accessory for pulling off any outfit. But can she immerse herself in the A-list lifestyle and still stay true to herself? And will her pursuit of perfection really lead to happiness?
Praise for Rachel Bertsche's "MWF Seeking BFF"
"Written with verve, insight, and humor . . . Bertsche writes cleverly, but not glibly, about the challenges young women face today."--"Chicago Tribune"
"[A] charming, funny chronicle."--"People"

Condition Chart?
Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
For fans of "The Happiness Project" and "The Year of Living Biblically" comes a pointed look at our fascination with celebrities, as one woman strives to remake herself in the image of her favorite stars.
What woman hasn't seen pictures of Jennifer Aniston, Gwyneth Paltrow, or Beyonce and wished she had their clothes, their abs, their seemingly flawless lives? For Rachel Bertsche, these celebrities are the epitome of perfection--self-assured and effortlessly cool. Yet lately, between juggling her career, her marriage, and her dream of becoming a mother, Bertsche feels anything but put together.
In "Jennifer, Gwyneth & Me, " Bertsche embarks on a quest to emulate her Hollywood role models--while sticking to a budget--to see if they really hold the keys to happiness. While trying to unlock the stars' secrets, from Sarah Jessica Parker's wardrobe to Julia Roberts's sense of calm to--maybe one day--Jessica Alba's chic pregnancy, Bertsche learns valuable lessons. A toned body doesn't come easy or cheap, avoiding social media can do wonders for your peace of mind, and confidence is the key accessory for pulling off any outfit. But can she immerse herself in the A-list lifestyle and still stay true to herself? And will her pursuit of perfection really lead to happiness?
Praise for Rachel Bertsche's "MWF Seeking BFF"
"Written with verve, insight, and humor . . . Bertsche writes cleverly, but not glibly, about the challenges young women face today."--"Chicago Tribune"
"[A] charming, funny chronicle."--"People"
Additional Information
Title Jennifer, Gwyneth & Me: The Pursuit of Happiness, One Celebrity at a Time Height
Rachel Bertsche Width
ISBN-13 9780345543226 Binding PAPERBACK
ISBN-10 0345543226 Spine Width
Publisher Ballantine Books Pages 256
Edition Availability In Stock

Goodreads reviews

Free shipping

On order over ₹599
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9050-111218

Customer care available