Grisly Tales from Tumblewater

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Grisly Tales from Tumblewater

Author:

Availability: Out Of Stock

A stylishly sick new voice in childrens Gothic horror features richly descriptive, blackly funny, gasp-out-loud story-within-a-storytelling, perfect for fans of The Graveyard Book Warning: Not for the faint-hearted! Welcome to the shadowy district of Tumblewater, eternally rain-drenched, and home to a creepy collection of depraved characters, as newcomer Daniel Dorey is qu A stylishly sick new voice in childrens Gothic horror features richly descriptive, blackly funny, gasp-out-loud story-within-a-storytelling, perfect for fans of The Graveyard Book Warning: Not for the faint-hearted! Welcome to the shadowy district of Tumblewater, eternally rain-drenched, and home to a creepy collection of depraved characters, as newcomer Daniel Dorey is quick to discover. He is soon drawn into the towns hungry fascination with sinister storytelling: theres the one about the young boy who is punished most appallingly for picking his nose, another about two devilish bakers and their murderous pies, and then there are the rumors about the villainous Caspian Prye. Before he can help it, Daniel is thrown into the middle of a scary story himself—and he knows its likely to have a sticky ending.

This book is out of stock

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
A stylishly sick new voice in childrens Gothic horror features richly descriptive, blackly funny, gasp-out-loud story-within-a-storytelling, perfect for fans of The Graveyard Book Warning: Not for the faint-hearted! Welcome to the shadowy district of Tumblewater, eternally rain-drenched, and home to a creepy collection of depraved characters, as newcomer Daniel Dorey is qu A stylishly sick new voice in childrens Gothic horror features richly descriptive, blackly funny, gasp-out-loud story-within-a-storytelling, perfect for fans of The Graveyard Book Warning: Not for the faint-hearted! Welcome to the shadowy district of Tumblewater, eternally rain-drenched, and home to a creepy collection of depraved characters, as newcomer Daniel Dorey is quick to discover. He is soon drawn into the towns hungry fascination with sinister storytelling: theres the one about the young boy who is punished most appallingly for picking his nose, another about two devilish bakers and their murderous pies, and then there are the rumors about the villainous Caspian Prye. Before he can help it, Daniel is thrown into the middle of a scary story himself—and he knows its likely to have a sticky ending.
Additional Information
Title Grisly Tales from Tumblewater Height 19.8
Bruno Vincent Width 13.1
ISBN-13 9780330479516 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 Spine Width
Publisher Abdo Publishing Company Pages 304
Edition 2010 Availability Out Of Stock

Goodreads reviews


Free shipping

On order over ₹299
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9050111218

Customer care available