Complete Prose

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

Complete Prose

Author:

Availability: In Stock

The Complete Prose of Woody Allen is a collection of fifty-two pieces of hilarious writing which firmly establish the author in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. Woody Allens prose displays his versatility and virtuosity with the written word, and his special brand of humour. Getting Even is a collection of 17 of Allens magazine pieces from the late 1960s The Complete Prose of Woody Allen is a collection of fifty-two pieces of hilarious writing which firmly establish the author in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. Woody Allens prose displays his versatility and virtuosity with the written word, and his special brand of humour. Getting Even is a collection of 17 of Allens magazine pieces from the late 1960s discussing such bizarre topics as the invention of the sandwich, laundry lists, death, obesity, and, of course, rabbis. Without Feathers delivers more of Allens New Yorker -style humor. Worthy stand-outs include If the Impressionists Had Been Dentists, a genius piece that puts oral surgery in a whole new, much more exciting, light. Finally, Side Effects compiles Allens best New Yorker essays from the late 1970s. Although not as outrageously funny as his previous books, this is still a classic piece of comedy. --Naomi Gesinger


To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
The Complete Prose of Woody Allen is a collection of fifty-two pieces of hilarious writing which firmly establish the author in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. Woody Allens prose displays his versatility and virtuosity with the written word, and his special brand of humour. Getting Even is a collection of 17 of Allens magazine pieces from the late 1960s The Complete Prose of Woody Allen is a collection of fifty-two pieces of hilarious writing which firmly establish the author in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. Woody Allens prose displays his versatility and virtuosity with the written word, and his special brand of humour. Getting Even is a collection of 17 of Allens magazine pieces from the late 1960s discussing such bizarre topics as the invention of the sandwich, laundry lists, death, obesity, and, of course, rabbis. Without Feathers delivers more of Allens New Yorker -style humor. Worthy stand-outs include If the Impressionists Had Been Dentists, a genius piece that puts oral surgery in a whole new, much more exciting, light. Finally, Side Effects compiles Allens best New Yorker essays from the late 1970s. Although not as outrageously funny as his previous books, this is still a classic piece of comedy. --Naomi Gesinger
Additional Information
Title Complete Prose Height 13
Woody Allen Width 2.9
ISBN-13 9780330328210 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 #0330328212 Spine Width
Publisher Picador USA Pages 480
Edition 2010 Availability In Stock

Goodreads reviews


Free shipping

On order over ₹299
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9050111218

Customer care available