The Year the Gypsies Came

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

The Year the Gypsies Came

Author:

Availability: In Stock

Emily Iris looks forward to the times her parents welcome house guests to their familys unhappy home. As long as the visitors are there, her mother and father will put their quarrels aside. But one spring a family of wanderers an Australian couple and their two boys comes to stay, starting a chain of events that will shatter Emilys world forever. Will appeal to readers of Jennifer Donnellys A Gathering Light and Barbara Kingsolvers The Poisonwood Bible. On hardback publication this fabulous first novel attracted stunning acclaim.


To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
Emily Iris looks forward to the times her parents welcome house guests to their familys unhappy home. As long as the visitors are there, her mother and father will put their quarrels aside. But one spring a family of wanderers an Australian couple and their two boys comes to stay, starting a chain of events that will shatter Emilys world forever. Will appeal to readers of Jennifer Donnellys A Gathering Light and Barbara Kingsolvers The Poisonwood Bible. On hardback publication this fabulous first novel attracted stunning acclaim.
Additional Information
Title The Year the Gypsies Came Height 209 mm
Linzi Glass Width 119 mm
ISBN-13 9780141320922 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 #0141320923 Spine Width 22 mm
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd Pages 288
Edition 2010 Availability In Stock

Goodreads reviews


Free shipping

On order over ₹200
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9466501218

Customer care available