A Beginners Guide to Acting English

Supplemental materials are not guaranteed for used textbooks or rentals (access codes, DVDs, CDs, workbooks).

A Beginners Guide to Acting English

Author:

Availability: In Stock

In the tradition of Nancy Mitfords The Pursuit of Love and Gerald Durrells My Family and Other Animals, comes a story of a young narrator in the midst of her eccentric family. But rather than landed gentry or bohemian travellers, its a mad extended Iran clan who flee Tehran to 1980s Britain after the fall the Shah. Five year old Shappi and her beloved brother Peyvand arrive with their parents in London - all cold weather and strange food - without a word of English. If adapting to a new culture isnt troubling enough, it soon becomes clear that the Ayatollahs henchmen are in pursuit. With the help of MI5, Shappis family go into hiding. So apart from checking under the family car for bombs every morning, Shappis childhood is like any other kids swings in the park, school plays, kiss-chase and terrorists.


To get best offers, download Bookchor App

Download App now

Seller: BookChor
Dispatch Time : 1-3 working days
In the tradition of Nancy Mitfords The Pursuit of Love and Gerald Durrells My Family and Other Animals, comes a story of a young narrator in the midst of her eccentric family. But rather than landed gentry or bohemian travellers, its a mad extended Iran clan who flee Tehran to 1980s Britain after the fall the Shah. Five year old Shappi and her beloved brother Peyvand arrive with their parents in London - all cold weather and strange food - without a word of English. If adapting to a new culture isnt troubling enough, it soon becomes clear that the Ayatollahs henchmen are in pursuit. With the help of MI5, Shappis family go into hiding. So apart from checking under the family car for bombs every morning, Shappis childhood is like any other kids swings in the park, school plays, kiss-chase and terrorists.
Additional Information
Title A Beginners Guide to Acting English Height 207.5 mm
Shappi Khorsandi Width 130 mm
ISBN-13 9780091922924 Binding Paperback
ISBN-10 #0091922925 Spine Width 25 mm
Publisher Ebury Press Pages 311
Edition 2010 Availability In Stock

Goodreads reviews


Free shipping

On order over ₹299
 

Replacement

15 days easy replacement
 

9466501218

Customer care available